top of page

Just Go For It!

Updated: Nov 16, 2018

What a year it has been! I have come so far in the last year. From being nervous about starting a business I have always wanted to do, but nervous about failing and being judged, to saying whatever and just going for it. I finally told myself, "what do I have to lose"? I realized if I did fail, the worst is that we spent some money on an awesome hobby and I will be able to take amazing pictures of my family and I will cherish that forever. Plus, those people who may have judged me or doubted me, well I will just prove them wrong. So, I did not see one reason not to just go for it, not a legitimate reason anyway.



Taken at JC Raulston Arboretum
Maternity session of Brandi and John King

So, here I am. Almost a year into this crazy, scary, amazing journey and I am doing something that is a blast! I love what I do! The best part about it is I get to create these memories for people that they will be able to look back on years from now and smile. Also, I get to do an awesome fun job and still be home taking care of my two children. I get to do them both! I am so grateful and blessed. I couldn't ask for more!


Taken at one of my favorite places JC Raulston Arboretum.
Zachary McDermott Senior Portraits

Now I don't want to lie. There have been days that I have doubted myself, wondered what I got myself into, and how I am going to be able to accomplish everything in my plans. In moments like that I remind myself to keep moving forward, put one leg in front of the other, focus on one thing at a time and just keep clicking away. I try and always remember to focus on the positive, and ignore the negative. Ignore the negative in my mind and the negative from others.



Adams Family Session


Anyway, the purpose of this blog is to show you what I have been up to, post pictures that I love, and tell you what is going on in the future with Norah Patrick Photography. I hope I can motivate and inspire others to swallow your fear and just go for it. Whatever it is for you. Focus on the positive and not the negative and lastly, just do something you love. It does not have to be something that you get paid to do, just do something you enjoy and love to do and go for it! If I can do it, you can definitely do it! (All the images in the post are photos I have taken along my journey so you can see different things I have been up to. I hope you all enjoy! )


Gina and Sam Baez Engagement Session


22 views0 comments

follow Me

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page